Красноярская универсиада 2019 года

2-12 MARCH 2019

    • :
    • :
    • :

    COUNTDOWN TO WINTER UNIVERSIADE 2019

    50d
    -39°C
    Decoration leftDecoration right

    Ski orienteering

    A sport in which participants using the sports map and compass must go through the checkpoints (KP), located on the ground. The results, as a rule, determined according to the time of passing the distance (in certain cases subject to the time penalty) or the number of points.

    Sports Disciplines included into the Winter Universiade 2019

    Sport type photo main top photo cover al7 4339

    SPRINT

    A short race that lasts from 12 to 15 minutes. The track has quite a few checkpoints: for instance, a 3 km route may have from 8 to 10 of those. Athletes start the race individually, with a minute difference between each.

    Sport type photo main top photo cover al7 2730

    PURSUIT RACE

    Delayed start race. Athletes start the race according to the amount of time they lost to the winner in sprint or in preliminary competitions.

    Sport type photo main top photo cover al7 2718

    MIXED RELAY

    MIXED RELAY The race consists of six legs, 6-8 minutes each. Each team has a female and a male member. Each of the participants in turn runs in three legs of the race.

    Facts

    The skiing technique per se is not that important in ski orienteering. Much more important is the technique of passing various sections of the track, maneuvering skills, such as cutting corners, slowing down, climbing hill slopes along a narrow ski track, etc. And, of course, you need to choose the right route to reach the finish line as quickly as possible.

    History

    Sport type photo история

    Sport orienteering first appeared as a skill of orienting yourself on the terrain, and became a sport of its own at the end of the 19th century. The first competitions were held in military garrisons of the UK, Norway and Sweden.

    First large-scale orienteering competitions for civilians were organized by Tjalve, a Norwegian club, near Oslo in 1897. By 1934 this kind of sport spread to Switzerland, USSR and Hungary. Annual competitions for men and women in Sweden, Norway and Finland started in the same year as the Second World War.

    The International Orienteering Federation was founded on May 21, 1961 at a congress in Copenhagen.

    The first World Ski Orienteering Championships were held inin Hyvinkää (Finland) in 1975. The competition was attended by national teams of Finland, Sweden, the UK, Austria, Bulgaria and Switzerland.

    The hosting nation took all the medals in the long distance race, which had been called the classical race back then. Olavi Svanberg became the first world champion. Women’s gold went to another Finnish representatives Sinikke Kukkonen, and silver and bronze medals were won by women from Sweden. Other events included relay races, where men’s teams had four participants, and women’s three.

    In 1988 the program was further amended.A middle distance was added.Sprint was added in 2002, and a mixed relay (with one woman and one man) was added in 2011. In 2005 men’s relay teams were expanded to three participants.

    Over the past several years there was much talk in the IOF about entering this sport into the program of Winter Olympic Games. An application was sent to the International Olympic Committee, and if it is approved, we will know in 2022 who will become the first Olympic champion in ski orienteering.

Красноярская универсиада 2019 года

2-12 МАРТА 2019

    • :
    • :
    • :

    ОСТАЛОСЬ ДО ОТКРЫТИЯ ЗИМНЕЙ УНИВЕРСИАДЫ

    03n
    -3°C
    Decoration leftDecoration right

    Спортивное ориентирование

    Спортивное ориентирование на лыжах – это вид спорта, в котором участники соревнований на лыжах посещают ряд контрольных пунктов, отмеченных на местности, за самое короткое возможное время при помощи карты и компаса.

    Спортивные дисциплины в программе Зимней универсиады-2019

    Sport type photo main top photo cover al7 4339

    СПРИНТ

    Короткая гонка, длится от 12 до 15 минут. Соотношение контрольных пунктов и километров пройденной дистанции весьма плотное: на 3 км может быть 8-10 контрольных пунктов (КП). Стартуют спортсмены в индивидуальном порядке с минутным интервалом.

    Sport type photo main top photo cover al7 2730

    ГОНКА-ПРЕСЛЕДОВАНИЕ

    Соревнования с задержанным стартом. Спортсмены стартуют через интервал времени, определенный проигрышем победителю в спринте или предварительных соревнованиях.

    Sport type photo main top photo cover al7 2718

    СМЕШАННАЯ ЭСТАФЕТА

    Дистанция состоит из шести этапов по 6-8 минут. В команде – один мужчина и одна женщина. Каждый из участников преодолевает поочередно по три этапа.

    Факты

    В лыжном ориентировании для спортсмена не так важна техника конькового хода как таковая. Гораздо большее значение имеет техника прохождения различных участков дистанции, умение маневрировать: входить в повороты, тормозить, подниматься в гору по узкой лыжне и т.д.  И, конечно же, нужно не ошибаться в выборе маршрута, чтобы преодолеть дистанцию как можно быстрее.

     

    История

    Sport type photo история

    Спортивное ориентирование выделилось из навыков людей ориентирования на местности и перешло в вид спорта в вид спорта в конце XIX века. Первооткрывателями соревнований стали военные гарнизоны Великобритании, Норвегии и Швеции.

    Первые масштабные гражданские первенства по ориентированию провел норвежский клуб Тьалве недалеко от Осло в 1897 году. К 1934 году этот вид спорта распространился в Швейцарии, СССР и Венгрии. А начало Второй мировой войны совпало с датой основания ежегодных национальных соревнований для мужчин и женщин Швеции, Норвегии и Финляндии.

    21 мая 1961 года на конгрессе в Копенгагене была основана Международная федерация спортивного ориентирования (IOF).

    Первый чемпионат мира по лыжному ориентированию прошел в 1975 году в Финляндии в городе Хювинкяа. В соревнованиях приняли участие сборные Финляндии, Швеции, Великобритании, Австрии, Болгарии и Швейцарии.

    Среди мужчин все места на пьедестале в длинной дистанции, которую в те времена называли классической, разобрали хозяева соревнований. Первым чемпионом мира стал Олави Сванберг. У женщин золото досталось опять же представительнице Финляндии Синикке Кукконен, а серебро и бронзу увезли домой шведки. Также прошли и эстафеты, где в мужских командах было по четыре человека, в женской – по трое.

    В 1988 году в программу чемпионата мира добавилась средняя дистанция, в 2002 году – спринт, в 2011 году – смешанная эстафета (в команде один мужчина и одна женщина). В 2005 году в составе эстафетных мужских команд стало по трое спортсменов.

    Члены IOF последние несколько лет мечтают, чтобы этот вид спорта попал в программу зимних Олимпийских игр. В Международный олимпийский комитет отправлена заявка, и в случае ее положительного рассмотрения в 2022 году мы узнаем, кто станет первым олимпийским чемпионом по лыжному ориентированию.