Close
01n

14°C

Красноярская универсиада 2019 года

2-12 MARCH 2019

  • :
  • :
  • :

Countdown to winter universiade 2019

Laika 90x139
01n
14°C

Snowboard

Sport type logo сноуборд

Snowboard is a sport in which you go down snow-covered slopes standing on a special board that is called correspondingly. Currently there is quite a number of different varieties of snowboard. Some of them are included in the official programme of the Olympic Games.

decoration_leftdecoration_right

Sports Disciplines included into the Winter Universiade 2019

Sport type photo сноуборд ПАРАЛЛЕЛЬНЫЙ СЛАЛОМ ГИГАНТ

PARALLEL GIANT SLALOM

Two riders start riding simultaneously down the same slope but on parallel courses. The gates are spaced at a greater distance which implies greater speeds. Competitions in Parallel Giant Slalom are held on slopes with an elevation of 120 to 200 m. The distance between the poles of the two adjoining gates should be 20 to 25 metres.

Sport type photo сноуборд Параллельный Слалом

PARALLEL SLALOM

Two riders simultaneously go down parallel courses that are marked with blue and red flags. The rider who crosses the finish line first wins the race - unless, of course, the run is performed without any violation of the rules. The layout of courses, terrain and snow surface have to be identical. There are normally about 25 gates on each course. The distance between the poles should be 10-14 metres. The distance between the centres of the start gates should be 9 metres. The course should have an elevation of at least 120 m and up to a maximum of 180 m.

Sport type photo сноуборд Хаф пайп

HALF-PIPE

Half-Pipe is a snowboard event that has been part of the Winter Olympics since 1998. The competitions are held in a ditch that resembles a pipe cut in two. The course is a half-pipe made up of compacted snow or dug out in the ground and covered with a layer of snow. The right geometry and radius are made by ratracks with special caterpillar tracks. The walls are higher than 3 metres and the length of the pipe is over 80 metres. They are dug in a slope of a mountain so that it is possible to gather speed down one wall, jump up the radius of another, do a trick and following the same radius go back to do the next trick down the opposite wall. Half-pipes of larger sizes that are normally used in extremely serious competitions are called super-pipes.

Sport type photo сноуборд  слоуп стайл

SLOPESTYLE

The main idea of Slopestyle is to perform a series of tricks and acrobatic jumps in the air as well as on ramps, pyramids, counter slopes, drops, rails, etc that are placed one after another along the entire course. Slopestyle requires a good level of technical preparation and high precision in performance of tricks since every fall along the course may lead to a loss of speed and hence the impossibility of the next trick. The obstacles on the course can be located in one, two or more rows, so while passing this or that leg of the course the rider can choose an obstacle to have a go at.

Sport type photo сноуборд сноуборд кросс

SNOWBOARD CROSS

It is a competition in which four to six snowboarders race down a specifically prepared course. This competition is held on a course with an elevation of 100–240m, which should be 30m wide with a slope of 15–18° and a length of 1 200 metres. Every course is marked by a set of various obstacles of complicated geometrical shapes, such as rolls, wu-tangs, banks, quarters, cradles, drops, step-ups, etc.

Facts

When snowboarding, just like when skiing, all muscle groups of the athlete are involved, but most of the effort is required from the calf muscles, which help coordinate the athlete's moves during skiing.
 
The longest snowboarding ride was undertaken by Tommy McMean, who snowboarded for 24 hours in 1988. Over this time he went downhill 101 times, and covered the total distance of 93 km.
 
The record snowboarding jump from a kicker was performed by Mads Johnson of Norway, who flew 57 m from the kicker that took some 3 weeks to build.

History

Sport type photo 1985 1st freestyle snowboard action tk

The history of Snowboard as a separate sport started in America in the mid-1960’s. The new sport caught on so well that it was soon officially recognised and in 1985 the first Snowboard World Cup was held in Austria. That was also when the International Snowboarding Association was established. Now only 50 years later Snowboard is included in the programme of the highest level competitions such as the Olympic Games, US Open, X-Games and Univerisiades. The official body that is in charge of Snowboard is FIS, International Ski Federation. These competitions are broadcast on TV all over the world. Lots of ski resorts organise special snowboard parks with constructions made of snow specifically for snowboard tricks.


Other sports

Return to Sports

Close
01d

27°C

Красноярская универсиада 2019 года

2-12 МАРТА 2019

  • :
  • :
  • :

Осталось до открытия зимней универсиады

Laika 90x139
01d
27°C

Сноуборд

Sport type logo сноуборд

Сноуборд (от английского snow – снег и board – доска) – это вид спорта, который предполагает спуск с заснеженного склона на специальной доске для катания – сноуборде. В настоящее время выделяется большое количество разновидностей сноуборда. Некоторые из этих направлений включены в программу Олимпийских игр.

decoration_leftdecoration_right

Сноуборд в программе Зимней универсиады-2019

Sport type photo сноуборд ПАРАЛЛЕЛЬНЫЙ СЛАЛОМ ГИГАНТ

ПАРАЛЛЕЛЬНЫЙ СЛАЛОМ-ГИГАНТ

Два спортсмена одновременно стартуют на двух расположенных рядом на одном склоне трассах. Отличается большими расстояниями ворот и, следовательно, более высокими скоростями. Соревнования по параллельному гигантскому слалому проводятся на склоне с перепадом высот от 120 до 200 м. Расстояние между поворотными древками двух смежных ворот должно быть от 20 до 25 метров.

Sport type photo сноуборд Параллельный Слалом

ПАРАЛЛЕЛЬНЫЙ СЛАЛОМ

Два спортсмена спускаются по параллельным трассам с установленными на них флагами синего и красного цветов. Побеждает спортсмен прошедший дистанцию быстрее, при условии соблюдения правил прохождения трассы. Постановка трассы, рельеф, состояние снежного покрова должны быть одинаковыми. Устанавливается примерно 25 ворот на каждой трассе. Горизонтальное расстояние между поворотными древками соседних ворот должно быть 10-14 метров. Расстояние между центрами стартовых ворот должно быть 9 метров. Трасса должна иметь перепад высот минимум 120 м. и максимум 180 м.

Sport type photo сноуборд Хаф пайп

ХАФ-ПАЙП

От англ. half-pipe (половина трубы) — спортивная дисциплина сноуборде, является олимпийской с 1998 года. Соревнования проводятся на рельефе, представляющей собой в разрезе половину трубы. Трасса представляет собой полутрубу, сделанную из плотного снега или вырытую в земле и покрытую снежным слоем. Для создания правильной геометрии и радиуса используется ратрак со специальными насадками. Высота стенок которой более 3 метров, а длина превышает 80 метров. Его строят на горе с уклоном, поэтому можно с одной стены разогнаться, а с другой вылететь по радиусу, сделать трюк и, вписавшись в тот же радиус, поехать обратно и совершить следующий трюк на противоположной стене. Хаф-пайп больших размеров, использующийся, как правило, на очень серьеных соревнованиях, называют супер-пайп.

Sport type photo сноуборд  слоуп стайл

СЛОУП-СТАЙЛ

От англ. slope — склон (гора для катания) и англ. style — (стиль) — основной смысл данной дисциплины состоит из выполнения серии акробатических прыжков на трамплинах, пирамидах, контр-уклонах, дропах, перилах и т.д., расположенных последовательно на всем протяжении трассы. Слоуп-стайл требует хорошей технической подготовки спортсменов и точности выполнения трюков, так как падение на трассе может привести к потере скорости и невозможности выполнения следующего трюка. Фигуры на трассе могут быть расположены в один, два или более рядов и, проходя трассу по тому или иному участку, спортсмен имеет возможность выбора препятствия.

Sport type photo сноуборд сноуборд кросс

СНОУБОРД-КРОСС

Дисциплина, в которой на специально подготовленной трассе состязаются в скорости от четырех до шести спортсменов одновременно. Соревнования проводятся на трассе с перепадом высот 100—240 м, шириной 30 м, с уклоном 15—18° и длинной до 1200 метров. На трассе построены разнообразные фигуры сложной геометрической формы, такие как: ролл, ютанг, бэнк, квотер, колыбель, дроп, степ-ап и пр.

Факты

При катании на сноуборде, как и на лыжах, задействованы все группы мышц, но больше всего усилий требуется от икроножных мышц, которые помогают координироваться во время катания.

Рекорд самого продолжительного катания на сноуборде принадлежит Томми Макмину, который в 1988 году катался на протяжении 24 часов. За это время ему удалось скатиться с горы 101 раз и проехать около 93 км.

Рекордный прыжок на сноуборде с трамплина совершил норвежец Мэдс Джонсон, совершивший полет на 57 м с трамплина, на сооружение которого потребовалось около трех недель.

История

Sport type photo 1985 1st freestyle snowboard action tk
История сноуборда как отдельного вида катания началась в Америке в середине 1960-х. Взлет популярности нового вида спорта привел к его официальному признанию и учреждению Мирового кубка по сноуборду в 1985 году в Австрии. Тогда же была создана Международная Ассоциация сноуборда. Спустя всего 50 лет, сноуборд входит в программу спортивных состязаний высочайшего уровня: Олимпийских игр, US Open, X-Games и Универсиад. Официальным органом, курирующим сноуборд, назначена Международная Федерация Лыжного Спорта (FIS). Эти соревнования транслируются телевидением по всему миру. Многие горнолыжные курорты создают специальные сноуборд-парки — сооружения из снега для трюкового катания на сноуборде.

Другие виды спорта

Вернуться в раздел Виды спорта